Editors Council Information

The SATW Editors Council includes members who oversee travel-related content: editors of newspapers, magazines, books and websites, freelance travel editors under contract, self-employed editors managing websites and other travel products, and entrepreneurs providing travel information to the public.

Active members – SATW members who are working journalists – may qualify to affiliate themselves with either the Editors Council or the Freelance Council, depending on what their work entails. Click here for Editors Council criteria.

Editors Council meets annually in addition to the society-wide Annual Convention and may hold other meetings throughout the year.

Editors Council Board of Directors
Miriam Weiner
First Vice Chair Lydia Schrandt 
Second Co-Vice Chair Christina Sarkis
Secretary Lydia Schrandt
Treasurer Victor Zak
Immediate Past Chair Chris Gray Faust

To learn more about the Editors Council, please contact Miriam Weiner, council chair.

Facebook Twitter Linkedin