Marco Polo Status

Marco Polo membership is awarded by the Board of Directors to members who have provided extraordinary service to SATW. Marco Polo members must have made major contributions to the growth and development of SATW for at least ten years prior to their selection. Along with all Past Presidents, Marco Polo honorees are considered SATW members for their lifetimes, provided there are no ethics violations that would cause their removal.

To nominate someone for Marco Polo status, please write an essay describing why you believe this nominee deserves this distinction. Focus on this person's impact on SATW and their dedication to the organization. Once you have finished this essay, click on the below button and complete the form, uploading your essay into the appropriate field when prompted. The deadline to submit Marco Polo nominations is June 1.

Our Marco Polo Members

Mary Lu Abbott Ewan Gillies* James Montagnes*
Marj Abrams* Alex Henderson* Bill Muster*
Tom Adkinson Bill F. Hensley Stuart G. Newman
Marguerite Allen Fred Holder* Don Payne
Laurie Armstrong Bob Jenkins Carl Purcell
Carol Beck-Edgar Iris Sanderson Jones Ann Bontempo Scandur
Dave Bruce* Howard Kennedy* John K. Schulte
Monica Campbell-Hoppe Karl H. Koepcke* Mac Seligman
Jay Clarke Florence Lemkowitz* Phillip D. Shea*
Aaron Cushman Harry W. Malm* Martha W. Steger
Hugh DeSamper Patrice Manahan* Edward H. Stone
Jerry Flemmons* Lawrence J. Mayran Dianne Stutz
James C. Forbes* Colin McDonald* Bob Titley
Chandler Forman* George E. McGrath* Nancy Vaughan
Lois Gerber Rita McKay* Jeanne Westphal*
Yves Gentil Eunice Juckett Meeker*  
Elliot Gillies Marc Michaelson  


Facebook Twitter Linkedin