SATW SPEAKERS BUREAU

SATW members represent some of the most trusted and influential experts in the travel industry. If you are interested in having a speaker for a specific topic for your next conference or workshop, please contact members directly to explore opportunities. 

SATW Member

Home State Area(s) of Expertise/Niche Contact Info
       
Mary L. Peachin AZ Adventure Travel especially International Scuba Diving, Sport Fishing, Grizzly Bears and Seniors as an audience mary@peachin.com
Nancy Vaughan AZ Creating outstanding Special Events, Working with Airlines, Generating Memorable Product Introductions, Targeted Sales Promotions that produce results, Managing a Crisis  nvaughanpr@aol.com
Peggy Bendel AZ Crisis Communication, PR 101/201, Branding in age of UGC, Press Trip Advice for Writers and PR Pros peggy.bendel@gmail.com
Michael DeFreitas BC Soft and medium Adventure Travel, Photography, Small Ship Cruising and RV Touring and Organizing/Planning Press Trips michaeld@iwritetravel.com
       
Catharine Hamm CA Airlines, Budget Travel/Deals, Business Travel, Digital Storytelling, Hotels, Travel Writing Today, Trends in Travel (Consumer & Business), Consumer Issues Affecting the Traveler catharine.hamm@latimes.com
Risa Wyatt CA Culinary Travel, Snow sports, Wine Travel words@risawyatt.com
Yvonne Horn CA Gardens yhorn@sonic.net
Carole Terwilliger Meyers CA San Francisco, Northern California traveluv@berkeleyandbeyond.com
Marybeth Bond CA  Inspirational Travel, Travel as a Business, Building your Travel Brand, Hard/soft Adventure, Solo, Family & Multigenerational, Boomer, Off the Beaten Path, Sailing, Boating, Romance, Personality Profiles, Interviews, State, National Parks, Luxury, Hiking, Cycling, Festivals and Special Events, Gardens, Europe, Asia, Diving & Water Sports, Canada, Australia & New Zealand, South Africa, West Africa.  mbond99@yahoo.com
Lee Foster  CA  San Francisco and Northern California Travel lee@fostertravel.com
Karen Brown CA Personally Researched Places to Stay, Regional Countryside Itineraries in Europe UK North America & Mexico herbert@karenbrown.com
Janice Nieder CA   Luxury Travel, Girlfriend Getaways, Culinary Tourism, How To Break Into Travel Writing Today jnredsie@aol.com
Michele Bigley CA Family Travel, Traveling in the Western US (especially California & Hawaii) mishmell@sbcglobal.net
Jerry Camarillo Dunn, Jr. CA  "The Lessons of Travel" a 40-minute talk that's philosophical, useful and humorous based on 30 years of writing for the National Geographic Society, plus 700 magazine and newspaper stories. Member of Hollywood's famous Magic Castle: 40-minute mind-reading show themed around travel; amazing and funny.   jerdunn@earthlink.net
Robert Holmes CA Travel Photography, Multi-Media Production, Southeast Asia rholmes@travelpix.com
       
Jad Davenport CO  Adventure, Collaborative Pitching, Cruising, Digital Storytelling, Travel Writing Today, Magazine Travel Photography, Feature Magazine Travel Writing jad@jaddavenport.com
Jason Steele  CO Reward Travel (Using Points and Miles) jasondsteele@gmail.com
Evelyn Spence CO Adventure Travel evspence@gmail.com
Linda DuVal CO  Travel in Colorado and the Rocky Mountain West linduval@comcast.net
Karen Schwartz CO Consumer Travel karenschwartzjournalist@gmail.com
Katharine Dyson CT Golf Travel Destinations kdd1001@aol.com
Laura Powell DC Industry Trends, Hotels, Consumer Advice, Budget Travel, Travel Writing, Business Travel Trends dailysuitcase@gmail.com
Fred W. Wright Jr. FL Seniors, Travel Writing Today, How to Communicate with Travel Writers/Photographers, The Ideal FAM Trip: What a Travel Writer/Photographer Really Wants from a Press Trip, The Email Press Release: What to Say, How to Say It, When to Say it travelword@aol.com
Sarah Greaves-Gabbadon  FL Caribbean Travel, Shopping (on vacation and otherwise), All-Inclusive Resorts, Private-Island Resorts, Luxury Hotels, Spa, Caribbean Cruising jetsetsarahgg@gmail.com
Kimberly Button FL Cruising, Orlando/Florida, Southeast, Ecotourism kimbuttontravels@gmail.com
Ginger Warder  FL Luxury Travel and travel with pets, specializing in the U.S., Canada and Europe (particularly France, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, UK) dolphtal@aol.com
Larry Larsen FL Adventure Travel, Fishing Travel, Books, Outdoors, Amazon, Caribbean larry@larsenoutdoors.com
Sandra Friend FL Nature-Based Travel Experiences & Destinations: National Parks, Public Lands, Outdoor Recreation (particularly Hiking & Camping). Can also speak to nature-based and rural tourism experiences in Florida sf@sandrafriend.com
Kathy Hernandez FL Latin America, South America, Mexico, Hotel Openings, Destinations, Multicultural Travel and Crisis Communication kathy@khapr.com
Nina Zapala FL Social Media, Marketing and Public Relations nina@anson-stoner.com
Tracy Louthain  FL Effective Communications for Growing Events tracy@tlc-pr.com
Allison Entrekin GA How to Break Into Travel Writing allison@allisonweissentrekin.com
Kristi Casey Sanders GA Digital Storytelling, Tech & Social Media to Tell Stories, Engaging Social Communities, Using Technology to Work Smarter  kristi@atlantametropub.com
       
Roberta Sotonoff IL Caribbean, Off-The-Beaten-Path Destinations rsotonoff@aol.com
Jerry Soverinsky IL  Budget Travel, Student Travel, European Travel, and Adventure Travel jerrysoverinsky@gmail.com
Beth Reiber KA Japan, Hong Kong, Branson, Travel Writing Today  bethreiber@sbcglobal.net
Julie Hatfield MA Airlines, Family, Multigenerational Travel, Hotels, Luxury Travel julhatfield@comcast.net
Kim Grant MA Mobile Travel, Mobile Apps, Content Marketing kim@kimgrant.com
Kaleel Sakakeeny MA Travel Trends, Travel Technology, Family Travel Trends, Multi-Media Travel Content (Audio Post Cards, Video Post Cards, Internet Radio Broadcasts) and How Blogs Work kaleel.tvp@gmail.com
Karen Berger MA Adventure Travel, Sustainable Travel, Travel Blogging, Women's Travel  kberger888@aol.com
Debbi Karpowicz Kickham MA Writing and Speaking about Luxury Travel, Cruises, Honeymoons, Shopping, High-Flying Travel Tips and "Under-The-Radar" Travel Tips debbikkickham@hotmail.com
Nancy Marshall  ME Public Relations and Marketing Techniques for people in the tourism industry, inclusive of PR, Social Media & Web Marketing nmarshall@marshallpr.com
Cynthia Boal Janssens MI Cruising and Golf Travel cynthia@allthingscruise.com
Heidi M. Allison  MI Trends in Travel, Cruise Travel, Statistics on the Industry heidi@allthingscruise.com
       
Diana Lambdin Meyer MO Offbeat, Social Media/Apps, Travel Writing Today lambdin@aol.com
Lynn Seldon NC  Adventure, Collaborative Pitching, Cruising, Culinary Travel, Travel Writing Today, War Stories with Lessons from the Freelance Trenches lynn@lynnseldon.com
Ramsey Qubein  NC Business Travel, Airlines, Hotels, Loyalty Programs, International Travel ramsey@ramseyq.com
Tom Crosby  NC Upscale Hotels, Upscale Restaurants, Traffic Safety Issues, Car Reviews, Automotive Issues trcrosby@mailaaa.com
J.S. Fletcher NC Luxury Travel, International Travel, Library Talks about Incorporating Travel into Main Business, Cruises, Photography fletch@yournovel.com
Kathy M. Newbern NC Luxury Travel, International Travel, Library Talks about Incorporating Travel into Main Business, Cruises, Photography knewbern@yournovel.com
Rebecca Moore NC Cultural tourism marketing, How to Use Arts & Cultural Assets to Tell Your Story, Developing Cultural Tourism Trails, Telling Your Story Through Video rebecca.moore@ncdcr.gov
       
Lillian Africano NJ  Adventure (soft), Cruising, Culinary Travel, Fitness/Wellness, Luxury, Spa, Travel Writing Today lillian.africano@gmail.com
Gail Mooney  NJ Taking Better Travel Photos and Video gail@kellymooney.com
Judith Fein NM Offbeat, Cultural Travel (local & native), Travel Writing Today, Ancestor Travel judie@globaladventure.us
       
Janet Forman NY Airlines, Business Travel, Hotels, Luxury, Offbeat  janet.forman@gmail.com
Robert Haru Fisher NY  Travel Health & Safety bobharu@aol.com
Ed Wetschler NY Caribbean ededits@yahoo.com
Jan Aaron NY Adventure, Budget Travel/Deals, Conservation/Ecotourism, Culinary Travel, Festivals/Special Events, Fitness/Wellness, Hotels, Shopping/Bargaining, Volunteering - Travel, Learn, Make a Difference janaaron1@aol.com
Irene S. Levine NY Relationships in Travel (trained as a psychologist), Boomer Travel, Girlfriend Getaways, All-Inclusive Resorts irene@irenelevine.com
Michael Iachetta NY Arts, Budget Travel, Luxury Travel, Cruise, Theater, Adventure Travel, Global Travel miachetta@aol.com
Lea Lane NY  Women's Travel, Senior Travel, Luxury Travel, Solo Travel lealanelewis@gmail.com
Dave Seminara  NY Travel and Sports. (i.e. how to do Wimbledon, Badwater, etc) Offbeat Festivals, Adventure Travel/Expeditions, Travel and Music, Cultural Tourism. dave.seminara@gmail.com
Michael Luongo NY LGBT (gay travel), South America, Argentina, Brazil, Business Travel, The Middle East, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Iraq, Kurdistan (Northern Iraq), Post-Conflict/Conflict Travel (Iraq, Afghanistan, etc.), Travel Writing, Travel Writing Today (NYU Travel Writing Professor), Travel Photography mtluongo@aol.com
Alison Wright NY  Travel photography, Endangered Cultures, Adventure Travel, Issues Concerning the Human Condition. info@alisonwright.com
       
Karyl Leigh Barnes NY Business Travel, Content Marketing, Crisis Communication, Digital Press Trips, Trends in Travel (Consumer and Business), Winning Strategies in Destination Marketing for Meetings Market or Leisure Consumers, Generational Purchase Preferences of Meeting Planners karyl.barnes@aboutdci.com
Charles Mardiks NY  Travel Trends, Crisis Communications, Travel Marketing Trends, Media Trends chuckmardikis@hotmail.com
Mindy Bianca NY PR/publicity efforts, How to Work with the Media, How to Partner with other PR People to Maximize Opportunities mindy@gilliesandzaiser.com
Richard Kahn  NY Travel Industry Distribution, Travel Agencies, Tour Operators, Consortia, Crisis Communications, Marketing and Branding, Caribbean Travel  r.kahn@ktcpr.com
Fran Golden OH Cruise fgolden505@aol.com
Anietra Hamper OH Adventure travel, extreme fishing, Inspirational: Finding Your Someday, Now anietra@threewordpress.com
Amy Weirick OH Travel Writing Today, Traditional and Blogger/Social Media Relations, Defining and Telling Your Story, Marketing on a Tight Budget  amy@weirickcommunications.com
Dave Bouskill ON Adventure, Digital Press Trips, Digital Storytelling, Social Media/Apps wegobyebye@gmail.com
Deb Corbeil  ON Adventure, Digital Press Trips, Digital Storytelling, Social Media/Apps theplanetd@gmail.com
Heather Greenwood Davis ON Family Travel, Business Travel, Women’s Travel and Luxury  heather@globetrottingmama.com
       
Gary Cralle ON Photography (past, present & future), History of Travel Photography, The Purpose, Art & Techniques of Photography for Travelers (including storytelling), New Imaging Developments gcraille@garycralle.com
Margaret Swaine ON Culinary, Wine and Spirits Travel m.swaine@rogers.com
       
Melanie Reffes QC Budget Travel/Deals, Crisis Communication, Culinary Travel, Festivals/Special Events, Hotels, Luxury, Offbeat, Single Travel, Travel Writing Today, Women's Travel, Weddings/Honeymoons  reffes@hotmail.com
Katharine Fletcher  QC Responsible/Sustainable Tourism, Travel Writing Today, How Industry Can Best Work With/Improve Rapport with Travel Media, Canadian Travel fletcher.katharine@gmail.com
Tanya Churchmuch QC LGBT (gay & lesbian) Travel churchmuch.tanya@tourisme-montreal.org
Doreen Kerby SK Travel Promotes Education dmkerby@doreenkerby.com
Katy Koontz TN  National Parks katy8232@aol.com
Veronica Stoddart  VA Culinary Travel, Travel Writing Today, Trends in Travel (Consumer and Business)  vstoddart@usatoday.com
Martha W. Steger  VA Mid-Atlantic Geographic Area, Consumer Trends in Travel, History Travel, Senior Travel steger4@verizon.net
Hal Gieseking VA How to Research and Create Apps to Interested Groups halron8@yahoo.com
Leonard M. Adkins  VA  Outdoors, Hiking, Adventure Travel, Budget Travel, Camping, Long-Distance Hiking, Appalachian Trail  habitualhiker@verizon.net
Larissa Milne WI  Collaborative Pitching, Content Marketing, Culinary Travel, Digital Press Trips, Digital Storytelling, Lifestyle Partnerships for Brands, Offbeat, Social Media/Apps, Travel Writing Today, Using Tech to Work Smarter, Women's Travel, Working with DMOs, Round the World (RTW) Travel, Long-Term Travel (or "Slow Travel"), Vacation Rentals, Road Trips (both Domestic and International) larissa.milne@gmail.com
Mary Bergin WI Conservation/Ecotourism, Culinary Travel, Offbeat, Rural Tourism: How to Define/Promote Yourself as a Destination mary@roadstraveled.com
Gary Arndt  WI Travel Photography, Travel Blogging, Cultural Travel gary@arndt.com
Dale Ann Leatherman WV Adventure Travel, Equestrian Travel, Golf Travel, Travel Writing Today (how the profession has changed) dale.leatherman@gmail.com
       
Facebook Twitter Linkedin