Facebook Twitter Linkedin


The Society of American Travel Writers' mission is to promote responsible journalism, provide professional development for its members and encourage the conservation
and preservation of travel resources worldwide.

Join SATW Today!

SATW News and Member Articles
A variety of up close and personal animal encounters on the island of Curacao including dolphins, sea lions, sting rays, nurse sharks and ostriches. By SATW member Fyllis Hockman for Travelingboy.com
Part of the demarcation line that has separated North and South Korea since 1953 is an unusual tourist attraction, which Mary Bergin explains for Group Tour Media. By SATW member Mary Bergin for Group Tour Media.
A report on a People-to-People tour of Cuba by Roland Leiser for Pomona College Magazine
With so many choices for tropical vacations, VICKI HOEFLING ANDERSEN gives ten good reasons why to choose Hawaii: Incredible Geology, Tumultuous History, Distinctive Culture, Implausible Beauty, Unique Endowments, Endless Adventure, Aloha Spirit, The Weather, It’s Uncomplicated, and The Legends. By: SATW member Vicki Andersen for HighOnAdventure
Reinhold Messner, acknowledged ad the greatest mountaineer of all time, established six museums in northern Italy, celebrating mountain culture, mountain life and mountaineering accomplishments around the world. By: Claire Walter Alpine Modern
This article describes an awe-inspiring boutique adventure cruise experience through Alaska's Inside Passage to Glacier Bay National Park, together with a visit to the historic and picturesque city of Juneau. By SATW member Joanne DiBona San Diego Union-Tribune.
Many of us are familiar with the spectacularly scenic drive along the Avenue of the Giants, but not all of us have taken the time to stop methodically at each of the quirky redwood tree sites. By: Carole Terwilliger Meyers for The Press Democrat.
Tweets by @satw